Discussions

Anonymous Icon

REBIRTH OF MIND

Posted May 1, 2014 by Jim Centi in Open

Anonymous Icon

commented on May 8, 2014
by Jim Centi

I have been a student of Metaphysics for over forty years, spent several years as a UFO Researcher, explorer of altered states of consciousness and been a member of IONS for many years.

I now realize that much of my life has been devoted to preparing me for the following book:

After purchasing the book “Living with a Wild God” by Barbara Ehrenreich, I was so impressed that I also purchased the six CD, unabridged reading of the book by the author.

I purchased the CD’s so I could sit with eyes closed and absorb the thoughts of the most transformative thinker I have ever encountered. I recognize this book as the beginning of a mind expanding paradigm shift.

The author is a well rounded scientist and an admitted atheist who experienced what has been referred to as a Mystical Experience.

Anything I say about the book would be inadequate, but I will say that I have listened to the last two chapters of the book several times including the last; “The Nature of the Other”, and my worldview has been altered far beyond my wildest imagination.

Please comment, if only briefly, after you have read the book or ingested the CD’s, so this topic does not disappear into the forgotten past.

• 5 Comments  
  • Anonymous Icon

Jim Centi May 08, 2014

Dustproduction,

Thank you for posting the link; it may encourage others to read the book.

In your opening comment your state:

“What is here that might be considered a "rebirth of the mind?" There really is little that is being discussed that was not mentioned in books like "The Teachings of Don Juan."

I am familiar with books like “The Teaching of Don Juan” and they were highly revered, but I have never encountered a book that builds such a powerful case as the Ehrenreich book.